My Four Seasons In Photos

A note about the order of these. More than likely you have landed here after clicking the menu option for My Four Seasons at the top of the page. Unfortunately this puts the series out of order, and I cannot change it. If you wish to read the entire series, you will have to start at the bottom with ‘Spring’ and work your way up. Sorry about that!

For my four part blog series My Four Seasons I used photographs of trees I took throughout 2014. As I explained in the introduction to the series I stumbled upon a method of photographing them in a different way. I enjoyed the viewpoint of standing under the trees and looking up, seeing the contortions and twists that are not seen as easily when viewed standing away from them. I thought I might share all of these, as well as a few additional shots that did not make it into the blog in one separate photo blog. Enjoy!

 

All photographs by Robert P Doyle All images in this blog are available in limited supply for purchase as unframed prints. Sizes may vary. Contact via robpatdoy@hotmail.com for details.

Like this blog on Facebook and Twitter (Links above on the right). Also, check out my Soundtrack Of A Photograph YouTube page for links to all the songs mentioned in the blogs as well as extra content.

Also look for Soundtrack Photo on Tumblr, Instagram, Flickr, and Pinterest.

8 thoughts on “My Four Seasons In Photos

  1. Beautiful, Robert!! Different angle, different perspective!

    Hey, have you ever considered putting a mark such as your name or website on your pics? I think it’s worth considering if you haven’t already.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you as always Tasha! Glad you enjoyed it. Not only have I considered doing as you suggest, I really need to do it to protect my photos now that they are online. Just the thought of going back to do all of them, Yikes!!! But I think I will start with doing it on anything new I post.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good! That way if someone wants to purchase it without the mark you don’t lose out. You take wonderful pictures so it’s good to know you will start protecting them! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

