Monochrome Mondays

Like most people I have always had a strong dislike for Mondays. That dislike is lessened each week when I realize that it is time to present you all with another Monochrome Mondays. This week is no exception! I took this shot last summer in Ireland. One of my favorite spots in all of Donegal are the dramatic sea cliffs of Slieve League. Its sheer height dominates the landscape for miles around, and once you get up to the cliffs themselves the steep, rocky cliffs stand strong against the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Year in, year out. Timeless.  Do stop by every Monday for a new monochrome photo of the week!

Slieve League, Donegal Ireland
Slieve League, Donegal Ireland

Follow Me on Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/SoundtrackPhoto

Follow Me On Twitter-https://twitter.com/SoundtrackPhoto

Follow Me On Instagram-https://instagram.com/soundtrackphoto/

All Photographs By Robert P. Doyle

11 thoughts on “Monochrome Mondays

    1. Thanks Tasha! Well this is the ‘postcard’ view. There is a road and a parking lot and a little observation platform where you see this view. That last one was only added fairly recently (my first trip there in 1983 was definitely a bit more ‘rustic’! There is a trail that runs up and over the ridge line, high above the ocean. I have walked that before. Not for the faint of heart and at one point it is actually known as One Man Pass….which is no exaggeration 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can only imagine. When we went to Colorado one winter we were “driving” up this mountain. You should have seen me, I was having panic attacks and had to literally close my eyes. I’ve been trying to face my fears head on but I don’t think that was the right way to do it lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve had a similar experience in Mount Washington in New Hampshire. The road up to Slieve League is pretty scary, but Mount Washington was way scarier and I was glad my friend was doing the driving!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

